Student Affairs Committee

This committee deals with all matters concerning the relationship of students to the University except those which, because of their strictly academic nature, are within the province of the Curriculum and Instruction Committee. It serves as a liaison body between the Academic Senate and the Student Senate. It deals with policies concerning student activities, policies affecting student organizations, student-faculty relations, student responsibilities, support services for students, and all other matters concerning student welfare. Its deliberations include budgetary requirements and budgetary effects of policy changes. It presents a responsible cost analysis for any policy changes which it recommends to the Senate. The Student Affairs Committee maintains primary liaison with the appropriate executive officer designated by the President.



Naida Simon:, 313-577-3157



Pynthia Caffee:, 313-577-3150

Siobhan Gregory:, 248-259-1362

Michael Horn:, 313-577-4280

Barbara Jones:, 313-577-4967

Christine Knapp:, 313-652-7039

David Merolla:, 586-303-6501

Rachel Pawlowski:, 313-577-9177

Theresa Perlman:

Michele Porter:, 313-577-4736

Shauna Reevers:

Brad Roth:, 313-993-6983

Ali Salamey:, 313-577-8523

Jennifer Wareham:, 313-577-3286



Jane Fitzgibbon, Policy Committee:

Meghan Courtney, AAUP-AFT:, 313-577-0147

David Strauss, Administration:, 313-577-1010

Afifi Kadadu, Student Senate:

Paul Johnson, Graduate council:, 313-577-1606

Mark Wenzel, UPTF:, 313-577-6110

Amanda Lewitt, GEOC:


Minutes: 2019-2020

Minutes: 2018-2019

Minutes: 2015-2016

Minutes: 2014-2015

Minutes: 2013-2014

Minutes: 2012-2013

Minutes: 2011-2012

Minutes: 2010-2011

Minutes: 2009-2010

Minutes: 2008-2009

Minutes: 2007-2008


Academic Senate