Facilities, Support Services and Technology Committee

This committee shall concern itself with the physical facilities, support services and technology essential to the maintenance of quality academic programs.  It shall include policies and budgetary consideration in its domain.  It shall, in so much as possible, participate in the development of the Capital Outlay Budget Request which the University submits to the state government each year.  In any case, it shall report to the Senate its opinion concerning the priority listing of new capital projects and major renovation projects contained in the Capital Outlay Budget Request.  It shall maintain liaison with directors of appropriate divisions and with the faculty advising committees of these divisions where they exist.  It shall report to the Academic Senate on the state of physical facilities, support services and technology in the University and maintain primary liaison with the appropriate executive officer(s) designated by the President.

In previous years, the committee had four subcommittees working on different projects.  A major concern was the identification of specific academic computing needs, such as equipping small classrooms with computer hardware and software and projection equipment. Members also considered it important to enhance computer resources in a variety of areas, such as online registration and scheduling data. The committee held extended discussions with the manager of the Barnes and Noble Bookstore, and promoted an increased information exchange with the faculty.

Membership

Chair:

Jane Fitzgibbon: janefitzgibbon@wayne.edu

 

Members:

Faisal Almufarrej: falmufar@dmc.org, 202-492-7887

Paul Dubinsky, pauldubinsky@wayne.edu

Brian Edwards: aa0036@wayne.edu, 313-577-5107

Erica Edwards:  eedwards@wayne.edu, 313-577-1676

Daniel Golodner: ad6292@wayne.edu, 313-577-8988

Lisa O'Donnell: lisa.o.donnell@wayne.edu, 313-577-0438

Avraham Raz: araz@med.wayne.edu, 313-578-4330

Jennifer Stockdill: stockdill@wayne.edu, 313-577-7784

Jeffrey Withey: jwithey@med.wayne.edu, 313-577-1316

 

Liaisons:

Michael Samson, AAUP-AFT: ad4092@wayne.edu, 313-577-6184

Ryane Brown, Student Senate: gp8086@wayne.edu

Mary Paquette-Abt, UPTF: mary.paquette-abt@wayne.edu, 313-577-1795

Minutes: 2019-2020

Minutes: 2018-2019

Minutes: 2017-2018

Minutes: 2016-2017

 

Minutes: 2015-2016

 

Minutes: 2014-2015

 

Minutes: 2013-2014

Minutes: 2012-2013

Minutes: 2011-2012

Minutes: 2010-2011

Minutes: 2009-2010

Minutes: 2008-2009

Minutes: 2007-2008

Academic Senate