Facilities, Support Services and Technology Committee

This committee shall concern itself with the physical facilities, support services and technology essential to the maintenance of quality academic programs.  It shall include policies and budgetary consideration in its domain.  It shall, in so much as possible, participate in the development of the Capital Outlay Budget Request which the University submits to the state government each year.  In any case, it shall report to the Senate its opinion concerning the priority listing of new capital projects and major renovation projects contained in the Capital Outlay Budget Request.  It shall maintain liaison with directors of appropriate divisions and with the faculty advising committees of these divisions where they exist.  It shall report to the Academic Senate on the state of physical facilities, support services and technology in the University and maintain primary liaison with the appropriate executive officer(s) designated by the President.

In previous years, the committee had four subcommittees working on different projects.  A major concern was the identification of specific academic computing needs, such as equipping small classrooms with computer hardware and software and projection equipment. Members also considered it important to enhance computer resources in a variety of areas, such as online registration and scheduling data. The committee held extended discussions with the manager of the Barnes and Noble Bookstore, and promoted an increased information exchange with the faculty.



Gina Shreve: gshreve@eng.wayne.edu, 7-3874

Jeffrey Withey: jwithey@med.wayne.edu, 313-577-1316


Joan Beaudoin: ee4525@wayne.edu, 888-497-8754 x 701

Maria Bykhovskaia: mbykhovs@med.wayne.edu, 313-577-9744

Stephanie Chastain: schastain@wayne.edu, 7-2827

Paul Dubinsky: pauldubinsky@wayne.edu

Sujay Dutta: sujaydutta@wayne.edu, 7-4496

Jessika Edgar: jessikaedgar@wayne.edu, 313-577-2990

Bharati Mitra: bmitra@wayne.edu, 248-302-4627

Paul Nerink: neirinkp@wayne.edu, 313-577-6865

Sean Peters: sean.peters@wayne.edu, 313-283-8562


Emily Reetz, AAUP-AFT: ereetz@wayne.edu, 313-577-3170

Rob Davenport, Administration: rj.davenport@wayne.edu

Melissa Crabtree, Administration: eb3969@wayne.edu

Rupesh Narayanan, Student Senate: hh1154@wayne.edu

Nancy Welter, UPTF: Nancy.Welter@wayne.edu

Robert Reynolds, Graduate Council: aa0057@wayne.edu




Academic Senate