Curriculum and Instruction Committee

This committee concerns itself with academic policies, programs,and practices which affect the University as a whole. These concerns may extend to the internal affairs of colleges, schools, divisions, and other units of the University if they significantly affect the interests of other units or of the University as a whole. In particular, it is concerned with new instructional programs, curtailment of instructional programs, admissions policy, registration policy, calendar policy, and all other questions concerning curriculum and instruction, including budgetary requirements and budgetary effects of policy changes. It presents a responsible cost-analysis for any policy changes which it recommends to the Senate. The committee maintains primary liaison with the appropriate executive officer designated by the President.

This committee is one of several Senate committees asked to review proposals for new centers or institutes. The committee has discussed international student exchange programs and the University's English Proficiency Exam. A particular concern with the EPE was the importance of insuring a uniform set of options and standards for its administration.

Membership

Chair:

Jennifer Lewis: jmlewis@wayne.edu, 313-577-1765

 

Members:

Stephanie Chastain: schastain@wayne.edu, 313-577-8837

Kelly Dormer: kdormer@wayne.edu, 313-577-4637

Andrew Fribley: afribley@wayne.edu, 313-577-8510

Jeffrey Grynaviski: grynaviski@wayne.edu, 313-577-2630

Xiaoyan Han: xhan@eng.wayne.edu, 313-577-3646 

Manoj Kulchania: manoj.kulchania@wayne.edu, 313-577-7837

Amy Latawiec: amy.latawiec@wayne.edu, 313-577-6251

Richard Pineau, ao8242@wayne.edu, 313-577-2479

 

Liaisons:

Brad Roth, Policy Committee: brad.roth@wayne.edu, 313-993-6983

Pramod Khosla, AAUP-AFT: aa0987@wayne.edu, 313-577-0448

Darin Ellis, Administration: rdellis@wayne.edu, 313-577-2024

Rajan Varmon, Student Senate: fw8407@wayne.edu

Frank Koscielski, UPTF: ac2668@wayne.edu

Elizabeth Drake, GEOC: elizabethdrake@wayne.edu

 

Minutes 2020-2021

Minutes 2019-2020

Minutes 2018-2019

Minutes 2017-2018

Minutes 2016-2017

Minutes 2015-2016

Minutes 2014-2015

Minutes 2013-2014

Minutes 2012-2013

Minutes 2011-2012

Minutes 2010-2011

Minutes 2009-2010

Academic Senate