#### **Elections Committee Report for 2023-2024**

### **Elections**

During the 2023-2024 academic year, the Elections Committee conducted the following elections:

1. Election of the Policy Committee

#### Results:

- Linda Beale (Law) Serves on policy during term as Senate President
- Stephen Chrisomalis (CLAS) Elected to a 1-year term
- renée hoogland (CLAS) Elected to a 1-year term
- Pramod Khosla (CLAS) Elected to a 1-year term
- Jennifer Lewis (Education) Elected to a 3-year term
- Noreen Rossi (Medicine) Elected to a 1-year term
- 2. Election to the Hearing Panels—Faculty and Academic Staff for Terms Expiring in December 2026 *Faculty Results:* 
  - Stephen Calkins (Law)
  - Erin Comartin (Social Work)
  - Julie Novak (CFPCA)
  - Elisa Torres (Nursing)

## Academic Staff Results:

- Michael Donohue (CFPCA)
- Deborah Gibson (Education)
- Monique Oldfield (Libraries)
- Rachel Pawlowski (Honors)
- 3. Election to Replace Naida Simon on the Policy Committee

Result: Damecia Donahue (Libraries)

4. Election of the Two Members at Large

Results: Linda Beale (Law) and Noreen Rossi (Medicine)

5. Election of the Senate President

Result: To Be Determined

### 2024-2025 Academic Senate Reapportionment

We also established the reapportionment for the 2024-2025 Academic Senate.

### Results:

- CLAS lost 1 seat
- Medicine lost 1 seat
- All other units remained the same

# Acknowledgments

Thank you to the following individuals.

Committee Members:

• Linda Beale (Policy Committee Liaison)

- Pynthia Caffee
- Damecia Donahue
- Christine Knapp (Chair)
- Rachel Pawlowski
- Wassim Tarraf

Secretary to the Academic Senate:

• Sarah Schrag

# **Exceptional Appreciation**

A very special thank you to Naida Simon for chairing the committee until December 2023 and for her ongoing guidance and support.

Respectfully submitted,

Christine Knapp Chair, Elections Committee