## **Elections Committee Report for 2022--2023**

- ➤ This year the Elections Committee held the following elections:
  - 1. Election of the Policy Committee:

Results: Elected to the 3-year term: Naida Simon, Office of the Provost; Elected to a 1-year term: Michael Barnes, CFPCA, renee hoogland, CLAS, Pramod Khosla, CLAS, Jennifer Lewis, Education, Noreen Rossi, Medicine.

- 2. Election to replace Michael Barnes on the Policy Committee: Result: Jane Fitzgibbon, CFPCA.
- 3. Election of the two Members at Large: Results: renee hoogland and Rachel Pawlowski
- 4. Election of the Senate President: Result: Linda Beale, Law.
- 5. Election to the Hearing Panels—Faculty and Academic Staff for terms that expire in December 2025:
  - Faculty: Kathleen Crawford-McKinney, Education, Pramod Khosla, CLAS, Wen Li, CLAS and Christine Rabinak, Medicine.
  - Academic Staff: Simone Brennan, Medicine, Robert Hellar Pharmacy, Kimberly Hunter, CLAS, and Colleen McKenney, Engineering.
- > Established the Senate Reapportionment for 2022--2023 Academic Senate:
  - There were no changes in the apportionment.

The chair would like to thank the committee:

Linda Beale (Law)

Pynthia Caffee (UAC)

Stephen Calkins (Law)

Christine Knapp (CMLLC)

Nasser Lakkis (Medicine)

Rachel Pawlowski (Honors)

Respectfully submitted,

Naida Simon, Chair