Elections Committee Report for 2021-2022

This year the Elections Committee held the following elections:

- 1. Election of the Policy Committee
 - 3 Year Term
 - Brad Roth, CLAS
 - 1 Year Term
 - Kelly Dormer, Student Disabilities Services, Jenny Lewis, College of Education, Noreen Rossi, School of Medicine, Naida Simon, Office of the Provost and Ricardo Villarosa, Dean of Students Office
- 2. Election to replace Kelly Dormer on Policy
 - Result: Jane Fitzgibbon, CFPCA
- 3. Election of the two Members at Large
 - Results: Stephanie Tong, CFPCA and Stephanie Chastain, CLAS
- 4. Election of the Senate President:
 - Result: Linda Beale, Law
- 5. Election to the Hearing Panels—Faculty and Academic Staff for terms that expire in December 2024:
 - Faculty: Santanu Mitra, Business, Natalia Rakhlin, CLAS, Avraham Raz, School of Medicine and Debra Schutte, Nursing
 - Academic Staff: Paul Bishop, CFPCA, Jessica Pfeiffer, EACPHS, Keith Wadley, Engineering and Mary Waker, Education

Established the Senate Reapportionment for 2022--2023 Academic Senate:

- Engineering lost 1 seat, CLAS lost 1 seat, Business lost 1 seat and Student Affairs lost 1 seat
- Law School gained 1 seat and Medicine gained 1 seat
- Everyone else remained the same.

The chair would like to thank the committee:

Paul Beavers	
Christine Knapp	
Krishna Rao Maddapati	

Santanu Mitra

Linda Beale

Michele Porter

Bo Shen

Respectfully submitted,

Naida Simon, Chair