Wayne State University

Student Affairs Committee

This committee deals with all matters concerning the relationship of students to the University except those which, because of their strictly academic nature, are within the province of the Curriculum and Instruction Committee. It serves as a liaison body between the Academic Senate and the Student Senate. It deals with policies concerning student activities, policies affecting student organizations, student-faculty relations, student responsibilities, support services for students, and all other matters concerning student welfare. Its deliberations include budgetary requirements and budgetary effects of policy changes. It presents a responsible cost analysis for any policy changes which it recommends to the Senate. The Student Affairs Committee maintains primary liaison with the appropriate executive officer designated by the President.

Membership

CHAIR:

Naida Simon: n.simon@wayne.edu,313-577-3157

MEMBERS

Margit Chadwell: mchadwel@med.wayne.edu, 313-577-8867

Carolyn Herrington: ac9694@wayne.edu, 313-577-4133

Ellen Holmes: ellen.holmes@wayne.edu, 313-577-4693

Michael Horn: mikidiway@comcast.net, 313-577-4280

Barbara Jones: ab1146@wayne.edu 313-577-4967

Donna Kashian: ci3714@wayne.edu, 313-577-2873

Victoria Pardo:  av6281@wayne.edu, 313-577-9166

Brad Roth: brad.roth@wayne.edu, 313-577-6335

Bo Shen: boshen@wayne.edu, 313-577-5828

Gail Stanford: gstanford@wayne.edu, 734-853-3454

Jennifer Wareham: jwareham@wayne.edu, 313-577-9977

Liaisons:

Brad Roth, Policy Committee: brad.roth@wayne.edu, 313-577-6335

Kristen Salem, AAUP-AFT: kristen.carney@wayne.edu, 313-577-4119

David Strauss, Administration: david.strauss@wayne.edu, 313-577-1010

Giselle Gaitan, Student Senate: giselle.gaitan@wayne.edu

Timothy Stemmler, Graduate Council: tstemmle@wayne.edu, 313-577-5712

Susan Titus, UPTF: susan.titus@wayne.edu, 313-577-4419

 

Minutes: 2015-2016

Minutes: 2014-2015

Minutes: 2013-2014

Minutes: 2012-2013

Minutes: 2011-2012

Minutes: 2010-2011

Minutes: 2009-2010

Minutes: 2008-2009

Minutes: 2007-2008