Wayne State University

Faculty Affairs Committee

This committee deals with matters affecting the welfare of the faculty, principles governing relationships between administration and faculty, faculty rights, and faculty participation in governance. It maintains primary liaison with the appropriate executive officer designated by the President.

This committee deals with, except in those matters subject to collective bargaining, policies affecting faculty rights and responsibilities, faculty welfare, and generally accepted principles of academic freedom and tenure.

Membership

Chair: 

renee hoogland: ec0769@wayne.edu, 248-835-9521

Members:

Jocelyn Ang: jang@med.wayne.edu, 313-745-5863

Poonam Arya: parya@wayne.edu, 313-577-1643

Krista Brumley: dx4900@wayne.edu, 313-577-2930

Andrew Fribley: afribley@med.wayne.edu, 313-577-8510

Ewa Golebiowska: ao0189@wayne.edu, 313-577-2630

Daniel Golodner: ad6292@wayne.edu, 313-577-8988

Katheryn Maguire: kmaguire@wayne.edu, 313-577-8069

Kypros Markou: k.markou@wayne.edu, 313-993-4303

Ellen Tisdale: etisdale@med.wayne.edu, 313-577-1007

Jinping Xu: jxu@med.wayne.edu, 313-577-0244

Liaisons:

Linda Beale, Policy Committee: lbeale@wayne.edu, 313-577-3941

Patricia McCormick, AAUP-AFT: patricia.mccormick2@wayne.edu, 313-577-4168

Ellen Barton, Administration: ellen.barton@wayne.edu, 313-577-2256

Amira Badr, Student Senate: cq1559@wayne.edu

Karin Tarpenning, UPTF: ay5907@wayne.edu, 313-577-7997

 

Minutes: 2015-2016

Minutes: 2014-2015

Minutes: 2013-2014

Minutes: 2012-2013

Minutes: 2011-2012

Minutes: 2010-2011

Minutes: 2009-2010

Minutes: 2008-2009

Minutes: 2007-2008