Wayne State University

Board of Governors Representatives

Faculty and Academic Staff Representatives to 
the Board of Governors Committees
for the Academic Year 2016-2017

Academic Affairs Committee

Representative: renee hoogland, Professor, English, Liberal Arts and Sciences
Alternate: Jennifer Hart, Assistant Professor, History, Liberal Arts and Sciences (Alternate)

Budget and Finance Committee

Representative: Linda Beale, Professor, Law (Representative)
Alternate: Louis Romano, Professor, Chemistry, Liberal Arts and Sciences 

Personnel Committee

Representative: William Volz, Professor, Accounting, Business Administration
Alternate: Jane Fitzgibbon, Lecturer, Communication, Fine, Performing and Communication Arts (Alternate)   

Student Affairs Committee

Representative: Naida Simon, Extension Program Coordinator III, Academic Affairs
Alternate: Victora Dallas, Academic Services Officers IV, Communication, Fine, Performing and Communication Arts